Arizona Small Dog Rescue

Welcome to Arizona Small Dog Rescue (AZSDR), a non profit registered 501(c)3 no kill rescue shelter.  We are a group of volunteers that have dedicated our lives to rescuing and saving homeless, unwanted, abandoned, neglected, and abused dogs.

When space is available, we accept owner surrenders of all breeds under 20 pounds for no fee or a small fee.  We spay/neuter, vaccinate, and medically examine ALL DOGS that come into our rescue.  We have many dogs turned in every week and always have a wide variety of available dogs that would fit into all families and homes.

Most of the animals in our shelter come from the euthanasia list from Maricopa County Animal Control and other shelters in the area.  Some are dogs who are surrendered by owners who can no longer care for their pets, and some are injured, ill, or stray dogs brought in by good Samaritans.

Please check our available dogs page to see if there’s a dog  you’d like to meet.  Please read the bio for any dog of interest and the location the dog will be listed as either the shelter or foster home.  You may meet any of our shelter dogs Tuesday-Sunday, 11am-6pm, or contact the foster to set up an appointment for a dog in foster.  Please continue to check the available dogs page daily for newly rescued dogs.

 

Contact us

1102 West Hatcher
Phoenix, AZ 85021

info@azsmalldog.org
(602) 944-2440

Events and Fundraising
Shelley Boni-Rice
Fundraising@azsmalldog.org

Donations:
Kim Smith
Donate@azsmalldog.org

Fosters:
Marissa Jackson
Foster@azsmalldog.org

Marketing:
Denise Batistelli
Marketing@azsmalldog.org

Volunteers:
Kim Smith
Volunteer@azsmalldog.org

Surrender:
Destiny Taylor
Surrender@azsmalldog.org